The Happy Book Week 3

I have never given much thought to happiness because I find happiness in all the little moments of life. But as I am blogging about being happy I have become more aware of the many nuances of happiness.

At the Authentic Happiness website you can fill out a questionnaire to find out  the inventory of your Authentic Happiness. You can also read the article on the New Science of Happiness in Times Magazine. Also check out Gretchen Rubin’s # 1 New York Times Bestseller The Happiness Project.

So what does happiness mean to you? To me it means savoring all the moments of our lives. With all of its ups and downs it is a magnificent life!  Here are some of this week’s happy moments:

Taking on the task of clearing my inbox of 10000+ emails. Definitely a Woohoo moment! A big check mark on my declutter list.

Buying yellow/orange tulips in a pot for my daughter Safia. They are her favorite flowers! My sister planted tulips in my garden when I was pregnant with Safia who was born in March the following year. The tulips bloom every year around that time and Safia loves the day when she gets to see them each spring.

Finished reading The Four Agreements, the first book I wanted to read for 2010. I love incorporating the first agreement into my daily life.

Everyday and always I cherish spending time with my children. They make my heart feel so full.

Lots more but I am happy to stop here so I can go have a happy lunch.

Wishing you a Happy Week wherever you are! 🙂

3 Comments »

  1. dawnsrays said

    Well, let me just tell you those lovely tulips are making me happy. Sitting in this cold freezer that winter has dumped on us in Tennessee, I will take spring where I can get it.
    Peace~
    Dawn

  2. I love tulips, too. We have some beautiful orange and orange and red ones that come up in front of our house later in the spring. Your photo is so full of life and sun – what a pickmeup for these cold winter days. Have a great week!

  3. Polly said

    Interesting links, thanks for sharing!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

