The Happy Book Journey

The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom (A Toltec Wisdom Book)

 

Totally enjoying being part of the Happy Book Journey over at Jamie’s. Spreading  Happy feels good!

I love this quote on Happiness:

Happiness cannot be traveled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed. Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace and gratitude. Denis Waitley

Lots of things make me very happy. This week I loved rereading The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz. I have decided to really pay attention to the First Agreement in my daily practice.

This is the first Agreement: Be impeccable with your word. It sounds really huge so I came up with 4 affirmations that make it easy for me to understand this agreement:

I plant seeds of love.

I create my own heaven.

I think and speak words of  love and freedom.

I am happy and grateful to be me.

 

3 Comments »

  1. These are great affirmations. I really like the one, “I create my own heaven.” To be impeccable with your word is a good focus for the week. I will keep this in mind too. Rightful speech is a huge challenge but one worth taking up. Have a happy week!

  2. I remember when this book came out but never read it. I think it might be time since you’ve reintroduced it into my consciousness. It would fit in with my explorations. Love the quote. Have a great week!

  3. Beautiful! I LOVE your affirmations… they are rich and filled to the brim with positive juice! What a delightful book to read on this adventure in happiness… Thank you for sharing your experiences!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

