12 Secrets – Secret 9

act. dream. believe. Pictures, Images and Photos

Chapter 9 of the 12 secrets at Jamie’s book club is about transcending rejections and roadblocks. I am really warming up to this book.

One of the things I most love about my work is empowering and inspiring others. By nature I have a strong warrior spirit. As a child I grew up in a family where regardless of our circumstances we practiced gratitude for what we have. In my work I believe for my client what they cannot yet see for themselves. Life’s journey is about you growing you and you becoming more of YOU. Within each challenge lies opportunity for growth. Within each challenge is a blessing and a gift. What I have learned as a Law of Attraction Coach is that we are Deliberate Creators of our lives. We can acknowledge what is working or what is possible and shift our attention to that.

Each one of us can access our warrior spirit during this times. We can choose if we want to be worriers or spiritual warriors. We can soar above the situation and seek the bigger picture. Great spirits who have walked before us have faced roadblocks and rejections. These can be stepping stones to connecting with our own Greatness.

If you need help accessing your inner warrior check out the following yoga poses:

Warrior I

Warrior II

Shiva Rea Yoga – the warrior pose is included in this beautiful video

For more inspiration here are some quotes from this chapter.

There is nothing impossible that someone, who believes in themselves, cannot conquer. C.C.H. Pounder

Make a commitment to yourself, and then grow the skin of a rhinoceros. – Eleanor Roosevelt

Being defeated is often a  temporary condition.

Before you align yourself with a potential client, customer, or organization, do a desperation check with yourself.

Here’s to believing in ourselves as we become more of who we are.

6 Comments »

  1. Kathryn said

    I too have a warrior spirit. Be brave, be bold, and keep your eye on the prize!

    Great post. Many thanks!
    xoxo k

  2. Genie Sea said

    Thank you for the ongoing inspiration! 🙂

  3. A strong warrior spirit!
    Love the image.
    *paula looks at Dia with eyes wide open and slightly star struck*

  4. D said

    I love your last sentence.

    Thanks for the inspiring post.

  5. amy said

    I love this post and thanks for the nice comment you left for me.
    I got a Yoga dvd from the library for the lower back and just have
    to watch it now! Thanks for the motivation. I think I need to loosen
    up something!

  6. Women warriors all the way!

    Such a great reminder of the yoga poses! Haven’t visited them in quite a while, might just have to do that!

    Thank you!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

