12 Secrets – Secret 7

 stone libyrinth

 
At Jamie’s book club it is time for Secret 7 – Consulting with Guides.  For myself I find that the only place I ever seek Guidance is by turning within. Inner Guidance/Divine Guidance is my beacon of light in the labyrinth of Life.   All my choices are internally guided. I learn through my  experiences. I have always realized that I am very stubborn that way. I am a rebel at heart and love to live Life my way. 

Having said that there is so much in Life that inspires and delights me.

For listening pleasure definitely check out www.hayhouseradio.com

For viewing pleasure  check out www.youtube.com which is a treasure trove of incredible inspiration.

Here is just a glimpse from the thousands of  books I have read. I only read what I love. 

Simple Abundance – Sarah Ban Breathnach – This book is about the principles of Simple Abundance and takes one day by day throughtout the whole year.

Moving on – Sarah Ban Breathnach

The Seven Laws of Spiritual Success – Deepak Chopra

The Ten Commitments – David Simon

The 4 Agreements – Don Miguel Ruiz – Here is a quote from the book: The only reason you are happy is because you choose to be happy. Happiness is a choice, and so is suffering”

The Deeper Wound – Deepak Chopra – Written after September 11. Also contains 100 days of Healing with affirmations and exercises. The first affirmation: My soul can lead me to healing. I will become one with my true self.

The Home Office Book – Donna Paul – This book is big and packed with colorful pictures.

The Success Principles – Jack Canfield – I love Jack Canfield. He has a very charismatic voice and you might enjoy the audio version of this book.

This list could go on and on. Business, food, travel, beauty, health etc. So much to share.

I would love to thank all of you who leave your heart opening comments and for your wonderful inspirational blogs. What a beautiful diverse community where each one has the space to shine in their own unique way.

I bow to the Divine in and around us.

9 Comments »

  1. Dawn said

    To be guided from within. . . yes. I like your choice in reading material. I have read many of those you listed, myself.

  2. Genie said

    What a fantastic list of resources. 🙂

  3. peppylady said

    How cool I need check out your resources.
    But I find circle with no end has always interest me.

    Coffee is on.

  4. D said

    I loved the 4 Agreements. Such a simple yet profound book. Great list.

  5. Patti said

    Doing our own research into what nourishes us is a wonderful way of finding guidance. Thankyou for your suggested reading list.

  6. Lissa said

    I love the photo of the labyrinth. I just had made a comment on Caroline’s post
    about this, as I desire to have one. Some of the books on your list now will be added to my ever growing one! Thanks.

  7. Oh, I loved tracing my finger around your picture of the labyrinth.
    Your list is nice and versatile, like it!

    love-n-light

  8. Kathryn said

    What a wonderful photo. I definitely rely on my intuition and inner guide but I also enjoy the guidance of many others. I’m now looking to find experts in different fields who can help me take the next quantum leap. It has taken me a while to learn to trust others and to ask for help when needed. This blog group is also a fabulous inspiration to me as I see it is for you. Thanks for sharing who you are!

  9. Saving your post for future reference. 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

