12 Secrets – Secret 6

shadow Pictures, Images and Photos

Catching up with Secret 5 as part of Jamie’s book club.

Secret 6 is about Conquering Saboteurs.

I like Janet’s Hagberg’s quote: We understand how our own woundedness is a step in our journey to wholeness.

I consider our saboteurs or shadows as part of our whole. They are here to teach us something and help us heal the wounded parts of ourselves. For myself I find affirmations and gratitude very helpful to deal with my shadows.

I love Louise Hay’s affirmation: All is well. Everything is happening for my highest good. Out of this only good will come and I am safe.

I also remember to see it from my soul which always want peace, harmony and love for all.

From the Law of Attraction point I know that energy will flow where attention goes. So I will shift my focus by using affirmations and/or making a gratitude list.

External saboteurs will get through when our Auras are weak. That can come from our own internal shadows, fatigue, dehydration, not enought movement, stress etc.

EFT or Emotional Freedom Technique is another tool for  deep seated fear, beliefs or guilt.

The best thing is to acknowledge our shadows and then do what will help heal the woundedness from which they originate.

I know that we are all here to live our uniqueness. I am here to be me and I want to honor that.

Martha Graham says it well:

“There is a vitality, a life-force, an energy, a quickening that is translated through you into action. And because there is only one of you in all of time, this expression is unique. And if you block it, it will never exist through any medium and be lost. The world will not have it. It is not your business to determine how good it is now how valuable nor how it compares with other expressions.

It is your business to keep it yours clearly and directly, to keep the channel open… wheter you choose to take an art class, keep a journal, record your dreams, dance your story or live each day from your own creative source. Above all else, keep the channel open!”

5 Comments »

  1. Patti said

    Yes, keeping the channel open is the thing, then there is always possibility just waiting to be expressed. Shifting focus. They’re the words I was looking for!

  2. Lissa said

    If I am having one of those days I just keep repeating “All is well.”
    It is also a part of my meditation & my bedtime ritual.

    I am going to keep my channels open & honor the fact that I am here to be me!

  3. Dawn said

    I love all of the techniques and quotes you posted for this. All very uplifting and non-judgmental. An open channel to the divine.
    Thank you for sharing you view.
    Peace~
    Dawn

  4. Camille said

    Today, I’ve learned to daily become the creative woman imprinted upon my soul!

  5. Hello fatma –Thought provoking post. Lot’s of goodies in it.
    I truly think our shadows are illusions the ego uses to create barriers — between ourselves and our true natures. –that’s such a short sentence that doesn’t fully relate what I’m trying to say — I think your quote from Martha Graham expressed it best.

    Dance Your Story 🙂 🙂 🙂 !!
    love,
    cyn

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

