12 Secrets – Secret 5

Meditation Pictures, Images and PhotosToday’s Secret is all about Self Focus.

For myself I know that without Self Focus I would not be able to do what I do. I prefer to call it Self Mastery. It is doing for myself what nobody else can do for me. It is filling myself up so it overflows. I homeschool my 8 year old daughter and I tend to countless other things in home and my business. I can only do it because I tend and nurture myself . In my work I empower other women to  listen to the whisperings of their heart so that the beat they walk to is their own. I know how it feels to march to another beat. I have been there. I am so very glad to have found my own. It  Here are the things that nourish me:

Eating vibrantly healthy food

Being mindful while eating

Living a life of rhythm and ritual

Praying

Journaling

Silence

Spending time in Nature

Inspirational Reading

Being with my family

Listening to Inner Guidance

6 Comments »

  1. dawnsrays said

    This is just so wonderful and calming to read. You really do embody the creative woman. Thank you for sharing your nourishing list. I love the living a life of rhythm and ritual. Beautiful!
    Peace~
    Dawn

  2. Genie said

    Lovely 🙂

  3. “Doing for myself what nobody else can do for me”… yessssss! The best gift you could ever have learned to give yourself!

  4. Patti said

    Listening to the whisperings of the heart – that is what it is all about! My list is not unlike yours.

  5. Jamie said

    Ah, Fatma, of course. Your presence is like a well, refreshing to all who visit. Thank you for bringing into focus self-care. Even reading your list brought peace to my evening. Thank you.

  6. Lissa said

    What a great list. Listening to Inner Guidance is so important. Thanks for sharing:)

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

