12 secrets – Secret 1

 

CREATIVITY Pictures, Images and Photos

As part of Jamie’s online book club I will be posting my thoughts and experiences every Friday on each chapter of the book “12 secrets of highly creative women”. I know it is already Saturday today. 🙂 It is also Full Moon in Cancer. A time to celebrate the Eternal Feminine in our Lives.

The whole quote is not showing in the picture above. Here it is: True creativity quite simply starts with balancing your emotions and activating the power of the heart. Through practicing emotional management from the heart, you tap into the highest form of creativity possible – recreating your perceptions for reality. Doc Childre

As we were doing the Soul Coaching process one of the things I had chosen to do was express more creativity. I was really thrilled to attract the next book in the Next Chapter series!

My theme word for 2009 is Creativity. As I sat down to reflect on what to write I realised how very powerful this word it. For Creativity or Creation really means bringing to life. Every thing created once started as a thought or as formless energy. There would be no Life without Creativity. The sacral chakra or second chakra is the seat of creativity, passion and love of Life. Once the requirements of the first chakra are met (food, shelter, security) it is natural to go on to create. Sacral comes from the word sacred.  Giving birth to Life is sacred. The organs of reproduction are also  in the sacral chakra. Here we give birth to our Lives, for Life is always seeking to expand and express itself. The color of the sacral chakra is orange and I love orange.

One of the Laws that I love teaching about in the Law of Attraction is the Law of Deliberate Creation. Whether we understand the Law or not, we are always creating. It is only when we understand the Law that we become Deliberate Creators instead or creating by default. What I have come to realise is how connected we are with the Universe and how powerful and magnetic each one of us is.

Here is the unfolding of Creativity in my Life:

Growing up as a child in Africa, we did not have any toys or a TV. I remember playing with paper which was not plentiful, empty boxes and being creative with the stones outside. I loved books but would get one only occassionally. When I was 7  I was overjoyed at receiving a beautiful set of color pencils from my Dad which was then promptly stolen when I took it to school.

When we moved to Switzerland at the age of 12 I received another set of colors and markers. Yeah! I also received my own Caran D’Ache set of watercolors at school. We had plenty of opportunity to express our creativity. For some reason growing up I told myself I was not good enough at drawing. Last year I eliminated the words I can’t and I don’t know from my vocabulary. Here’s to all that is unfolding.

In Life my Creativity has shown up in the way I cook, in the way I create my environment, in the way I bring up my children, in my work with my clients as well as finding creative solutions to everyday issues. I love to see Creativity express itself in all mediums such as music, art, fashion, jewellery, books, food, architecture, gardening and Life.

My second word for 2009 would be Collaboration. That is why I loved this section of the first Secret:

May these secrets direct you, your daughters, and nieces, and all the women of future generations towards your voice of creativity, urge you to follow where it leads, and help it to flourish. The planet needs our collective feminine creative energies. Let us dare to share our knowing.

I love quotes. Here are some on Creativity:

The creative is the place where no one else has ever been. You have to leave the city of your comfort and go into the wilderness of your intuition. What you’ll discover will be wonderful. What you’ll discover is yourself. Alan Alda

The intuitive mind is a sacred gift and the rational mind is a faithful servant. We have created a society that honors the servant and has forgotten the gift. Albert Einstein 

There is nothing in a caterpillar that tells you it’s going to be a butterfly. Buckminster Fuller

Creativity requires the courage to let go of certainties. Erich Fromm

The world is but a canvas to the imagination. Henry David Thoreau

9 Comments »

  1. Lisa said

    How lovely Fatma! And how like you to include everyone else and their daughters and nieces and all female descendants under the full moon! Into the wilderness of our intuition we go!

  2. Fun said

    To celebrate the Eternal Feminine in my Life… I’m going to decorate with more Orange!

  3. Genie said

    You are a powerful shepherdess of the Goddess Moon 🙂

  4. dawnsrays said

    Your whole take on the chakras and the birth of all things being creation is exactly the lines I was thinking on as I began the process of writing my piece. I love that your second word is Collaboration for what creation is born of one alone? we need the collective conscious to bring about really creative change and harmony. Good Journey, Fatma I am so glad to be going along on it with you.
    Peace~
    Dawn

  5. Loes said

    What an amazinly beautiful picture to open your post with, it took my breath away! I’m very excited that we’re sharing this journey together.

  6. I love hearing about your life as a child, how you were outside living a creative life while so many of us were inside having our brains sucked out by the TV. You are a creative spirit in all that you do! What inspiring stories and quotes, thank you.

  7. There is nothing in a caterpillar that tells you it’s going to be a butterfly. Buckminster Fuller

    I love this quote!

    My word this year is Growth!
    Along with Creativity and Collaboration, i think it’s going to be a great 12 weeks!

  8. Serena said

    I have the Abraham/Hicks book – The Amazing Power of Deliberate Intent – and I love the idea that we are our own Creators and that we are constantly creating whether we are aware of it or not. How neat that we can deliberately focus on manifesting more positive experiences into our lives. It’s wonderful to see that you have empowered yourself through creativity in your own life…..you are an inspiration, Fatma ~

    love, light and peace,
    serena

  9. Dia said

    I loved hearing about your childhood! I also spent a lot of time outside, both in our back ‘pasture’ (we had an acre, in the semi desert, so sage brush, yarrow, lots of sand & rock) & I loved playing out there. Also went camping a lot, as my dad enjoyed fly-fishing. We had a TV, but it had an ‘off button,’ & my folks knew how to use it 🙂
    Breathtaking photo – the moon just peeked through the mist here, but how wonderful that Cancer moon.

    Enjoying the journey

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

