Soul Coaching – Day 25

 Austria Alpine Meadow Pictures, Images and Photos

Nature – I am in harmony with the natural rhythm of life.

I have no words to convey the depth of my feelings for Nature. It is sublime. All I feel is deep appreciation and awe for being on this Earth. It is beyond beautiful. It is full of splendor. A whole lifetime is not enough to drink it in.

For my Nature Meditation inspired by Denise Linn’s suggestion I went to an alpine meadow. I grew up in Switzerland and an  alpine meadow reminds me of the carefree childhood days of summer, of pure fresh mountain air, of laughter and giggles, of fun, friends and fresh food, of flowers galore, of many cows wearing cowbells, of little cottages and friendly farmers, of majestic trees, of sunshine and the wide blue sky, of views of the valley below and the mountains around. I am so grateful for a childhood filled with such moments.

Alpine meadow flowers Pictures, Images and Photos

Here are some quotes on Nature that I love:

I can find no staircase to heaven unless it be through Earth’s loveliness. – Michelangelo

I roamed the countryside searching for answers to things I did not understand. – Leonardo de Vinci

Never lose an opportunity to see anything that is beautiful. It is God’s handwriting – a wayside sacrament. Welcome it in every fair face, every fair sky, every fair flower. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

God is the friend of silence. Trees, flowers, grass grow in silence. See the stars, moon, and sun, how they move in silence. – Mother Teresa

Stop every now and then. Just stop and enjoy. Take a deep breath. Relax and take in the abundance of life.

There is something infinitely healing in the repeated refrains of nature – the assurance that dawn comes after night, and spring after winter. – Rachel Carson

The best remedy for those who are afraid, lonely or unhappy is to go outside, somewhere where they can be quiet, alone with the heavens, nature and God. Because only then does one feel that all is as it should be and that God wishes to see people happy, amidst the simple beauty of nature, I firmly believe that nature brings solace in all troubles. – Anne Frank

For those of you who are celebrating Thanksgiving tomorrow I wish for you to enjoy the bounties of this Earth and that you have a magnificent celebration. From my heart to yours.

8 Comments »

  1. dawnsrays said

    Thank you for such a wonderful thanksgiving day wish!

  2. Lisa said

    What a delightful childhood – like Sound of Music without the Nazism. No wonder you are such a beautiful soul, you have alpine meadows in your heart and memories!
    I really love the Anne Frank quote – so true.
    Thanks

  3. loverawfood said

    Dawn – welcome!

    Lisa – Thank you so much. I so appreciate your words.

    I was inspired by Anne Frank to start writing a journal as a child. What a beautiful spirit to write this at the age of 14.

  4. miss*R said

    it reminds me of Heidi and the Alm-Uncle!
    fantastic soul inspiring words xoxo

  5. Jamie said

    What beautiful, beautiful pictures! I’m considering doing some studying in Switzerland and you’re certainly making me think it’s a very good idea!

  6. Genie Sea said

    Your pictures are transcendental! I love the quotations! Especially Mother Teresa’s. You are so right. It is impossible to feel alone when in the presence of Nature! 🙂

  7. My relationship with the Great Mother is very similar, isn’t it wonderful? Oh to be so connected and inspired by her beauty and even her fierceness.

  8. Sandra said

    I so feel your love and awe for nature and the planet. I am feeling it all the more poignantly because of the trouble it is in. The Earth needs our love.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

