Soul coaching – Day 11

love on beach! Pictures, Images and Photos

Exploring relationships

Relationships are what Life is about. How can you condense  Life into a few words?

My most important relationship influence were my parents.They instilled strong values such  as faith, kindness, forgiveness and gratitude in me and my siblings. This led us to have a deep relationship with our Creator.

Today my Mum and brother live in East Africa and me and my sister live in Toronto with our families.  My father called family ties the bonds of compassion. He grew up in a foster home but went on to maintain close ties with his family of origin. He encouraged us to do the same. My Dad died 3 years ago but his values live on for the family he left behind. Dad, I love you.

I see the challenges of my life as my spiritual teachers. Learning from them takes me further on my Higher Path. My mantra is: Let there be peace and let it begin with me.

I very much love

Life

my family

the diversity of humanity

the abundant beauty of this planet

Kahlil Gibran on Love:

Love has no other desire but to fulfill itself. But if you love and must have desires, let these be your desires: To melt and be like a running brook that sings its melody to the night. To know the pain of too much tenderness. To be wounded by your own understanding of love; And to bleed willingly and joyfully. To wake at dawn with a winged heart and give thanks for another day of loving; To rest at the noon hour and meditate love’s ecstasy; To return home at eventide with gratitude; And then to sleep with a prayer for the beloved in your heart and a song of praise upon your lips.

4 Comments »

  1. dawnsrays said

    Your picture is wonderful and your post reflects so much what I have been feeling today. Thank you for sharing your heart.
    Peace~
    Dawn

  2. Jamie said

    What a beautiful way of declaring your love.

    “Let there be peace, and let it begin with me.” I am going to carry that one around with me today. Thank you.

    It was a joy to hear your sparkling voice and dynamic energy today! I’m so glad we’ve connected.

  3. Genie Sea said

    I love the wisdom of your father. I will extend it to say, “Family is the ties of compassion”. This suits families that are forged by blood ties and my choice. 🙂

    “let there be peace and let it begin with me.” Beautiful! 🙂

  4. As a fostermom I know how important it is to keep in touch with the family of origin of our fosterchildren. It’s beautiful how you describe this….. Thank you for sharing!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

