Earth friendly cleaning

earth.

Living with a light footprint on our planet takes some consciousness and awareness. Many things are so very easy to switch to once you know the alternative. Today I would like to mention some of the things I use to clean my home that I think of as my sanctuary and sacred space. My home and the earth are but an extension of me. I like to keep things fairly simple and not use a dozen of products. What I do use is a dish detergent that we also use to wash our hands with, a dishwasher detergent , a laundry detergent and for all purpose cleaning I use hydrogen peroxide or vinegar. I also add essential oils for their vibration. If I could get away with plain water and a cloth I would do it.

All the products are environmentally friendly and biodegradable.

Companies that I have used and liked are:

Seventh Generation

Bio Vert

Thieves Cleaner from Young Living which can be used on absolutely everything from carpet and furniture to clothes and dishes.

Cleaning in a earth friendly way will improve the aura of your home and help its inhabitants as well as the water and land of this planet. Every bit helps.

As part of this month’s World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland, organizers are inviting people around the world to post videos on YouTube describing ways to improve the planet. Is it tackling global warming? Bringing peace to the Middle East? Eradicating poverty or something else? A selection of responses will be screened during the annual Davos gathering of business leaders and heads of government at the end of January.

Toronto Star is asking the question: “What one thing do you think that countries, companies or individuals must do to make the world a better place in 2008?”

Let me know your reply and I will pick a winner at random to win a 15 ml bottle of Young Living’s Lemon oil which is great for cleaning fruits and vegetables as well as adding to your cleaning water to improve the vibration of your environment and add some sparkling energy to your space. For more info on Lemon Oil check my earlier post on this oil. You can also post a reply at thestar.com/speakout

Living Green is a lot of fun and makes a huge difference to you and the earth.

Fatma

2 Comments »

  1. tumel said

    Thank you for this suggestion as well. I find myself sometimes looking at the little bottles of oils in the store I go to, but wasn’t sure of their uses. I am going to try now this lemon oil as a first one, this way.

  2. loverawfood said

    Tumel, essential oils are fabulous. Glad to hear you are doing something for our earth.

    Love
    Fatma

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

