Raw Mexican Fiesta

Tomatoes and Avocados

I hold workshops from time to time. Yesterday I held my first Raw Class and the topic was “Raw Mexican Fiesta”. It was absolutely fantastic. I am so happy to be able to bring this yumminess into people’s lives.

I taught how to make Guacamole, Salsa, Taco Meat, Nacho Cheese, Refried Beans and Banana-Mint-Vanilla Ice Cream with Chocolate Sauce, Coconut Cream and Pistachio topping. Everything was soo very good. I will upload some photos when I get around to it.

I also do workshops on Essential Oils and the Law of Attraction. If you are in the Toronto area and would like to be notified of my workshops drop me a line at fatma@loverawfood.com

 I was listening to the Raw Summit 2 that started yesterday. There are 12 excellent speakers lined up. You can register at the Raw Summit 2 website.

Yesterday’s call was with Michael Beckwith. You may have seen Michael on the Secret. He was my favorite teacher in the movie. Michael is 80 % raw. I very much enjoyed listening to him.

Michael talked about his diet and philosophy. He talked about mental fasting and has a book called 40 day Mind Fast – Soul Feast. This is based on mental fasting by turning away from the world’s perspective and turning inwards to feast on inspiration.

He has a talk on his website that he is giving away as a gift. You can download it from his website.

Have a marvellous day.

Fatma

2 Comments »

  1. Samira said

    Your website is really addictive…. can’t sleep without visiting it atleast once a day!! I end up reading articles over and over again…each time i learn something new and interesting 🙂 Going to eat okras today and just got my ingredients ready for banana recipe….yum yum… thanks for teaching me and my family to have an apple a day!! Even hubby asks me every night “have u had ur apple a day yet?” hehe… thanks Fatma for inspiring our lives!!

  2. loverawfood said

    You are so funny! 🙂 Thank you.

    You inspire me to keep writing.

    Fatma

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

