The Power of Love and Gratitude

 I love being  in the spirit of Gratitude. It is a way of life for me. Life becomes a magical pathway. A gift for eternity.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Dr Masaru Emoto’s research on the effect of words on water is amazing. Beautiful words create beautiful crystals in water.  The picture is of the crystal forming when the words Love and Gratitude were put on the container of water.

 

illo_wat_love

Love and Gratitude Crystal

Dr Masaru Emoto found this to be the most beautiful crystal of all. It changed his life for it taught him the impact of love and gratitude can have on the world.

With the human body and the planet being 70 % water, it is so understandable how words can impact us. Prayers have a cleansing and purifying effect on water and will also produce beautiful crystals.

 He asks if the keynote of our souls would be Love and Gratitude, surely this will enable us to become the most beautiful we can be? He suggests that having twice the amount of Gratitude as Love is the balance we should strive for. His book “The Hidden Messages in Water” contains more information on his research.

Look around and see that the world is full of so much that deserves our Gratitude.

Young Living’s Gratitude blend is designed to help soothe and foster a grateful attitude and a remembrance of all that we have to be thankful for.  It is wonderful in a bath or just used as a perfume. It contains Idaho balsam fir, frankincense, rosewood, myrrh, galbanum and ylang ylang.

Today start a Gratitude Journal listing at least 5 things what you are grateful for. It will help you become more conscious of all the good in your life. The more thankful we are  the more we have to be thankful for. If you are stuck for inspiration check out my first posting “Life is for living and living is free”.

In Gratitude

Fatma

4 Comments »

  1. Speaking of gratitude journals, there is a new book called “Thanks! How the New Science of Gratitude Can Make You Happier” by Dr. Robert Emmons. He is a teaching professor and research scientist at the University of California at Davis and editor-in-chief of the Journal of Positive Psychology. He spent 8 years researching the effects and benefits of gratitude – it is the first time gratitude has been scientifically measured. He found that the benefits of adopting it into one’s life helps them physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. The Web site is http://www.thanksbook.com. “Thanks!” is available on Amazon and at any book store. Check it out!

  2. loverawfood said

    Alicia, thank you for the tip! The book sounds great. I will definitely check it out.

    THANK YOU 🙂

    Fatma

  3. […] bless my water and food with Infinite Love and Gratitude. In our family it was instilled in us to do that before we drink or eat or for that reason do […]

  4. miss*R said

    I have been reading Simple Abundance for many years and know about gratitude and finding the five things.. but I keep forgetting!!!!! this post has inspired me to do it each evenign when my day is finished.. I find gratitude through out the day and sometimes sigh in pure contentment when I see a bird or a butterfly but to write them into my journal will remind me that I am indeed blessed and grateful.

    I love this about water, it confirms that blessing my water each day does something to it and therefore to my body & soul. I put some flower essences that I made into the water and repeat the words : I am full of joy and peace…

    ooh Fatma, I adore your blog xoxo

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

