The Stories of our Lives

I see many clients stuggling with emotional, physical, mental and spiritual issues in my practice or at the events I attend.  This blog is dedicated to you. I trust you will find something to soothe and delight your soul in this week’s postings.

 

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

This is an autobiography written  by Portia Nelson  describing life in 5 short chapters. We will recognize that it is also the story of our lives.

I walk down the street.
There is a hole.
I don’t see it.
I fall in.
It isn’t my fault.
It takes a very long time to get out.

I walk down the same street.
There is still a deep hole.
I pretend not to see it.
I fall in.
I pretend it’s still not my fault.
It takes a long time to get out.

I walk down the same street.
There is still the same deep hole.
I see it.
I fall in anyway.
It’s a habit.
I get out quicker this time.

I walk down the same street.
There is a deep hole.
I see it.
I walk around it.
I don’t fall in.

I walk down a different street.

Our lives are about taking responsibility for our experiences and our choices. How we choose to view those experiences will define the quality of our lives. Everday offers us the opportunity to see our lives from a higher perspective.  Do we see our glasses as half full or half empty,  as a sacred gift or a burden? Do we leave behind old beliefs and thoughts ready to embrace change and growth? Are we ready to walk a different street by choosing a new perspective, thought or action?

The events in our lives are really opportunities for soul growth. Beneath it all lies the gift and perfection of life.

Today choose to see the holes in your life from a different perspective. What are the lessons and gifts that they bring to us?  Are you using them to become more of who you are as you blossom into your greatest expression?

Write down some ways that can help you create a more peaceful heart and share it with us.

Upcoming posts:

Poem by Rumi

Instructions for Freedom

The Power of Love and Gratitude

Tools for Transformation

Fatma

2 Comments »

  1. Shemin said

    Fatma – this so beautiful and true!! Thank you for sharing. God Bless!

  2. loverawfood said

    Shemin – I appreciate your comments. This blog is for all of you. And your comments help me know that someone out their is reading what I am putting out with love.

    Thank you.

    Fatma

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

